subscribe: Posts | Comments

RECENT FROM Play off the Page

Review of A Year with Fro...

Review of A Year with Frog and Toad at The Children’s Theatre Company

Quote of the Day: Frog said, ‘I wrote ‘Dear Toad, I am glad that you are my best friend. Your...

RECENT FROM Dine off the Page

Straw Bale Garden, August...

Straw Bale Garden, August 2016

The article I wrote for Her Voice is out today on our Straw Bale Garden. It turned out excellent. I am...

RECENT FROM Ride off the Page

Wild West Tour, Day #5, R...

Wild West Tour, Day #5, Riding through the Flaming Gorge

We woke up on the morning of August 10, feeling good, ready for some adventures through the Flaming Gorge,...

Millie and Willie Visit the Farm

Quote of the Day:  Would you like to swing on a star, Carry moonbeams home in a jar. Or be better off than you are?...

Millie and Willie Visit the Farm
posted on: Feb 26, 2015 | author: Mary Aalgaard

Review of A Midsummer Night’s D...

Quote of the Day: Love looks not with the eyes, but with the mind, therefore is wing’d Cupid painted...

Review of A Midsummer Night’s Dream, Guthrie Theater
posted on: Feb 16, 2015 | author: Mary Aalgaard

2015-2016 Season at the Children̵...

Quote of the Day:  Field trips to live theater enhance literary knowledge, tolerance, and empathy among students,...

2015-2016 Season at the Children’s Theatre Company in Minneapolis
posted on: Feb 11, 2015 | author: Mary Aalgaard

IWSG February 2015

Quote of the Day: Whether you think you can, or think you can’t, you’re right. Henry Ford It’s the...

IWSG February 2015
posted on: Feb 4, 2015 | author: Mary Aalgaard
Brainerd area Theatre Classes for kids, Spring 2015

Brainerd area Theatre Classes for kids, Sprin...

posted on: Feb 3, 2015 | author: Mary Aalgaard

Quote of the Day:  Work with students where they are, not where you think they should be. Viola Spolin, Improvisation for the Theater I am offering...

Brighter Days Foundation Gala Event/Fundraiser

Brighter Days Foundation Gala Event/Fundraise...

posted on: Jan 31, 2015 | author: Mary Aalgaard

Quote of the Day:  The Brighter Days Foundation’s purpose is to help seriously and chronically-ll children, ages newborn to 18 years of age,...

Enchantment Lake by Margi Preus

Enchantment Lake by Margi Preus

posted on: Jan 30, 2015 | author: Mary Aalgaard

Quote of the Day: “I see. The case of the poisoned spatula,” Francie said. Man, why hadn’t she had lines like these in her show?...

Review of The Color Purple at Park Square Theatre in St. Paul, MN

Review of The Color Purple at Park Square The...

posted on: Jan 26, 2015 | author: Mary Aalgaard

Quote of the Day:  I am an expression of the divine, just like a peach is, just like a fish is. I have a right to be this way…I can’t...

Review of Snowflake at The Children’s Theatre in Minneapolis

Review of Snowflake at The Children’s T...

posted on: Jan 25, 2015 | author: Mary Aalgaard

Quote of the Day:  Gale LaJoye is a master storyteller in the tradition of Buster Keaton and Charlie Chaplin, legends of the silent film era who...

Review of Gertrude Stein and a Companion at The Jungle Theater in Minneapolis

Review of Gertrude Stein and a Companion at T...

posted on: Jan 24, 2015 | author: Mary Aalgaard

Quote of the Day:  from the play Gertrude Stein and a Companion by Win Wells: Alice: I need to be dependented. Gertrude: What was that word? Alice:...

Winner of Tickets for Snowflake at CTC in Minneapolis

Winner of Tickets for Snowflake at CTC in Min...

posted on: Jan 19, 2015 | author: Mary Aalgaard

With a literal roll of the die, Melissa is the winner of the family four pack of tickets to see “Snowflake” at The Children’s...

The Color Purple coming to Park Square Theatre in St. Paul, MN

The Color Purple coming to Park Square Theatr...

posted on: Jan 16, 2015 | author: Mary Aalgaard

I am excited to announce, and help promote, an upcoming production of The Color Purple at Park Square Theatre in St. Paul, MN. I read the book by...

Ticket Giveaway for Snowflake at The Children’s Theatre in Minneapolis

Ticket Giveaway for Snowflake at The Children...

posted on: Jan 12, 2015 | author: Mary Aalgaard

I am excited to be able to offer a Family Four Pack of tickets for “Snowflake” at the Children’s Theatre Company in Minneapolis,...

Violence in Books vs. Television, Movies, and Plays

Violence in Books vs. Television, Movies, and...

posted on: Jan 11, 2015 | author: Mary Aalgaard

Quote of the Day: Real solemn history, I cannot be interested in. The quarrels of popes and kings, with wars and pestilences in every page; the men...

Page 18 of 68« First...10...1617181920...304050...Last »

Pin It on Pinterest

Shares
Share This
Back To Top