subscribe: Posts | Comments

RECENT FROM Play off the Page

Review of the live action...

Review of the live action movie Beauty and the Beast

Quote of the Day: I wanted Belle to be more powerful…in charge of her own destiny…which she...

RECENT FROM Dine off the Page

Straw Bale Garden, August...

Straw Bale Garden, August 2016

The article I wrote for Her Voice is out today on our Straw Bale Garden. It turned out excellent. I am...

RECENT FROM Ride off the Page

Wild West Tour, Day #5, R...

Wild West Tour, Day #5, Riding through the Flaming Gorge

We woke up on the morning of August 10, feeling good, ready for some adventures through the Flaming Gorge,...

Review of Snowflake at The Children&#...

Quote of the Day:  Gale LaJoye is a master storyteller in the tradition of Buster Keaton and Charlie Chaplin, legends...

Review of Snowflake at The Children’s Theatre in Minneapolis
posted on: Jan 25, 2015 | author: Mary Aalgaard

Review of Gertrude Stein and a Compan...

Quote of the Day:  from the play Gertrude Stein and a Companion by Win Wells: Alice: I need to be dependented....

Review of Gertrude Stein and a Companion at The Jungle Theater in Minneapolis
posted on: Jan 24, 2015 | author: Mary Aalgaard

Winner of Tickets for Snowflake at CT...

With a literal roll of the die, Melissa is the winner of the family four pack of tickets to see...

Winner of Tickets for Snowflake at CTC in Minneapolis
posted on: Jan 19, 2015 | author: Mary Aalgaard

The Color Purple coming to Park Squar...

I am excited to announce, and help promote, an upcoming production of The Color Purple at Park Square Theatre in St....

The Color Purple coming to Park Square Theatre in St. Paul, MN
posted on: Jan 16, 2015 | author: Mary Aalgaard
Ticket Giveaway for Snowflake at The Children’s Theatre in Minneapolis

Ticket Giveaway for Snowflake at The Children...

posted on: Jan 12, 2015 | author: Mary Aalgaard

I am excited to be able to offer a Family Four Pack of tickets for “Snowflake” at the Children’s Theatre Company in Minneapolis,...

Violence in Books vs. Television, Movies, and Plays

Violence in Books vs. Television, Movies, and...

posted on: Jan 11, 2015 | author: Mary Aalgaard

Quote of the Day: Real solemn history, I cannot be interested in. The quarrels of popes and kings, with wars and pestilences in every page; the men...

IWSG January 2015

IWSG January 2015

posted on: Jan 7, 2015 | author: Mary Aalgaard

Quote of the Day:  Abandoned to the whims of others, we must wander daily through the wish to be loved and the fear of rejection before we can be...

Create is the Word for 2015

Create is the Word for 2015

posted on: Jan 4, 2015 | author: Mary Aalgaard

Quote of the Day:  Do stuff. Be clenched, curious. Not waiting for inspiration’s shove or society’s kiss on your forehead … Pay...

Review of the movie Chef

Review of the movie Chef

posted on: Dec 31, 2014 | author: Mary Aalgaard

The Biker Chef got the movie Chef for Christmas. It seemed like a good pick for him considering the title, the star-studded cast (including writer,...

Christmas Carolers and Stage North’s A Christmas Carol

Christmas Carolers and Stage North’s A ...

posted on: Dec 19, 2014 | author: Mary Aalgaard

Quote of the Day: Here we come a-caroling among the leaves so green. Here we come a wandering, so fair to be seen. Love and joy come to you and to...

International Dinner – Phở

International Dinner – Phở

posted on: Dec 9, 2014 | author: Mary Aalgaard

Phở, a Vietnamese soup, was the second course for our International Dinner. We chose Phở because we wanted something from the Asian continent, and...

National Composer Night Out

posted on: Dec 8, 2014 | author: Mary Aalgaard

This is a special press release post for composers and musicians who would like to participate in National Composer Night Out  in May, 2015....

Review of A Christmas Story at The Ordway in St. Paul, MN

Review of A Christmas Story at The Ordway in ...

posted on: Dec 6, 2014 | author: Mary Aalgaard

Quote of the Day:  Either no one will go see this show, or millions of people will. said famous movie reviewers Siskel and Ebert when they first saw...

IWSG December 2014

IWSG December 2014

posted on: Dec 3, 2014 | author: Mary Aalgaard

Quote of the Day:  “If you can forget about publishing and simply use this time to write, to explore, to discover, if you can put aside any idea of...

Page 18 of 67« First...10...1617181920...304050...Last »

Pin It on Pinterest

Shares
Share This
Back To Top