subscribe: Posts | Comments

RECENT FROM Play off the Page

Youth Theatre Workshops, ...

Youth Theatre Workshops, Summer 2017

Registration is open for Play off the Page Youth Theatre Workshops, 2017! Mary Aalgaard, and her company...

RECENT FROM Dine off the Page

Straw Bale Garden, August...

Straw Bale Garden, August 2016

The article I wrote for Her Voice is out today on our Straw Bale Garden. It turned out excellent. I am...

RECENT FROM Ride off the Page

Wild West Tour, Day #5, R...

Wild West Tour, Day #5, Riding through the Flaming Gorge

We woke up on the morning of August 10, feeling good, ready for some adventures through the Flaming Gorge,...

Review of Mary Poppins at The Chanhas...

Quote of the Day: Anything is possible if you get out of your own way. Mary Poppins, who’s practically perfect...

Review of Mary Poppins at The Chanhassen
posted on: Mar 9, 2015 | author: Mary Aalgaard

IWSG March 2015, When you do that bra...

Quote of the Day: No matter what happens, keep on beginning and failing. Each time you fail, start all over again,...

IWSG March 2015, When you do that brave thing
posted on: Mar 4, 2015 | author: Mary Aalgaard

Women Writer’s Words on Web

Quote of the Day:  I see no reason to keep silent about my enjoyment of the sound of my own voice as I work. Muriel...

Women Writer’s Words on Web
posted on: Mar 2, 2015 | author: Mary Aalgaard

Millie and Willie visit the Theatre

Quote of the Day: A small, intimate theatre like Cream of the Crop (in Randall, MN), provides a feeling of sharing...

Millie and Willie visit the Theatre
posted on: Feb 27, 2015 | author: Mary Aalgaard
Millie and Willie Visit the Farm

Millie and Willie Visit the Farm

posted on: Feb 26, 2015 | author: Mary Aalgaard

Quote of the Day:  Would you like to swing on a star, Carry moonbeams home in a jar. Or be better off than you are? Or, would rather be...

Review of A Midsummer Night’s Dream, Guthrie Theater

Review of A Midsummer Night’s Dream, Gu...

posted on: Feb 16, 2015 | author: Mary Aalgaard

Quote of the Day: Love looks not with the eyes, but with the mind, therefore is wing’d Cupid painted blind. William Shakespeare, A Midsummer...

2015-2016 Season at the Children’s Theatre Company in Minneapolis

2015-2016 Season at the Children’s Thea...

posted on: Feb 11, 2015 | author: Mary Aalgaard

Quote of the Day:  Field trips to live theater enhance literary knowledge, tolerance, and empathy among students, according to a study. The research...

IWSG February 2015

IWSG February 2015

posted on: Feb 4, 2015 | author: Mary Aalgaard

Quote of the Day: Whether you think you can, or think you can’t, you’re right. Henry Ford It’s the first Wednesday of the month...

Brainerd area Theatre Classes for kids, Spring 2015

Brainerd area Theatre Classes for kids, Sprin...

posted on: Feb 3, 2015 | author: Mary Aalgaard

Quote of the Day:  Work with students where they are, not where you think they should be. Viola Spolin, Improvisation for the Theater I am offering...

Brighter Days Foundation Gala Event/Fundraiser

Brighter Days Foundation Gala Event/Fundraise...

posted on: Jan 31, 2015 | author: Mary Aalgaard

Quote of the Day:  The Brighter Days Foundation’s purpose is to help seriously and chronically-ll children, ages newborn to 18 years of age,...

Enchantment Lake by Margi Preus

Enchantment Lake by Margi Preus

posted on: Jan 30, 2015 | author: Mary Aalgaard

Quote of the Day: “I see. The case of the poisoned spatula,” Francie said. Man, why hadn’t she had lines like these in her show?...

Review of The Color Purple at Park Square Theatre in St. Paul, MN

Review of The Color Purple at Park Square The...

posted on: Jan 26, 2015 | author: Mary Aalgaard

Quote of the Day:  I am an expression of the divine, just like a peach is, just like a fish is. I have a right to be this way…I can’t...

Review of Snowflake at The Children’s Theatre in Minneapolis

Review of Snowflake at The Children’s T...

posted on: Jan 25, 2015 | author: Mary Aalgaard

Quote of the Day:  Gale LaJoye is a master storyteller in the tradition of Buster Keaton and Charlie Chaplin, legends of the silent film era who...

Review of Gertrude Stein and a Companion at The Jungle Theater in Minneapolis

Review of Gertrude Stein and a Companion at T...

posted on: Jan 24, 2015 | author: Mary Aalgaard

Quote of the Day:  from the play Gertrude Stein and a Companion by Win Wells: Alice: I need to be dependented. Gertrude: What was that word? Alice:...

Page 18 of 68« First...10...1617181920...304050...Last »

Pin It on Pinterest

Shares
Share This
Back To Top